Never Too Old For Book Reports

Standard

Since the beginning of my journey, there’s one book that I’ve had at my side at all times. This is “The Handmade Marketplace” by Kari Chapin, and it covers pretty much every aspect up getting your own Etsy or handmade store started. And it’s cute as hell.

“The Handmade Marketplace” has been infinitely useful. I couldn’t have gotten as far as I have without it. Chapin is absolutely brilliant, and provides her own insight as well as snippets of advice and information from several other crafters that have found success in selling their own handmade goods.

Covering topics such as branding your business, blogging, the basics of business practices and marketing, selling online and in person, and so much more, this little book is definitely my pocket guide to success.

Have you read anything that has really helped you to open up your own business? Got any great books on crafting that you’d love to share? Don’t hesitate on helping me out, folks. I love reading and writing, and if I’m willing to check out a book, I’ll be sure to share it with the world. Thanks for reading, internet.

Leave a Reply

