My New Year’s Resolution: Start my Handmade Business

Standard

This year is the year I need to get my business started! I’ve been doing a lot of reading about where to begin, and on marketing and branding and blogging and small-business-starting and whatnot, but haven’t posted anything yet regarding my progress. This is because I simply haven’t made any.

So this year I resolve to cut out the crap and do what’s important:

• This year I will make an item every week to be listed on my Etsy shop, Shubette.

Starting today, I will dedicate each and every week of the year to making something worthwhile.
At week’s end, I will list the new item in my shop.

This exercise will force me to meet my own creative deadlines, find organizational balance while striving to meet my goals, learn the basics of selling online, and it will also help me to learn just what my own niche in the crafting biz is, since I’m fickle and can’t decide where I want to take things just yet.

So what’s your New Year’s resolution? Are you trying to take what you make a little further? If you’re a handmade business owner, what resolutions did you make for yourself and your business when you were starting out? Feel free to let me know by leaving a comment below.

One response »

  1. I wanted to post you this little bit of remark so as to thank you yet again regarding the nice opinions you have documented in this case. This has been really open-handed with you to grant unhampered just what most people might have advertised as an ebook to generate some money on their own, principally now that you might have done it if you wanted. Those suggestions in addition served to become easy way to know that other people have the identical fervor the same as my own to know significantly more regarding this matter. I am sure there are a lot more pleasant periods up front for many who discover your blog post.

Leave a Reply

