Submission for The Play Date Cafe Challenge 114

Standard
Submission for The Play Date Cafe Challenge 114

Crafting has been slow since Christmas. I’ve tinkered with some ideas for cards over the past few weeks, but I haven’t really been able to put my mind to it for quite some time. While looking for some inspiration online, I stumbled upon The Play Date Cafe. Although I was up for a challenge, I wasn’t pleased with the color choices for my first week’s submission, fearing I hadn’t all the right supplies. This is the part in which I show you their color scheme.

Despite my initial troubles, I’m glad now that I took the plunge. I’ve got a pretty sweet valentine made up for my pretty sweet valentine. Here’s my very first submission to The Play Date Cafe Challenge #114! Front…

…and back.

Warning: do not use this card design for your sweetheart if he/she has been known to replace meaningful thank-yous with Matrix jokes. Unless, of course, that’s your thing. Thanks for reading, internet.

3 responses »

  1. Did you hand stitch the front of your card yourself? It’s so pretty!!! Loved reading about the Matrix bit too! Thanks for joining in the fun with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

    • Thank you very much for the compliments! I drew the text first on graph paper, then used this as a pattern for the hand-stitched letters on the front of the card. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to join in on a really great challenge. :D

Leave a comment