Valentines for Gamers and Stinkers

Standard

Brad has been full of surprises for the past week. Craft-related surprises, which are the best kind. On top of my new stockpiles of felt, floss, card-stock, and brand new shelves(which are perfectly naked and ready to be attacked by any of my new s’plies!), I got two bouquets from him – one last night that he couldn’t wait until today to give me, and one today, which he decided I needed for my desk at work. To top that off, he made me a card with my own paper. It’s beautiful.

And so, I had to make him a card to express my eternal love for him and how very awesome and incredible he is and how much he means to me. The problem here is that… I had a lot to say, and I couldn’t decide what the most important thing was to put on one card. I also needed to wrap his valentine in a really sweet way. Ladies, the Omni-card, for your gamer boyfriends.

This PS3 game is wrapped in fabric. The ribbon around it is decoupaged paper that I doodled, stickered, stitched on, and the card that’s holding it is hand-stitched by yours truly, accented by my favorite craft-supply, brads. Brads brads brads. I love him. Anywho, by moving the card or ribbon around, he can see some, but not all of the great things that he is.

I should’ve bought him something bigger so I could write more stuff. Oh, and never forget to make valentines for little brothers.

Leave a Reply

