Web design for beginners? Pt. II

Standard

Today, I would be so happy to announce the release of my very first website design project for a client. Said client was none other than the flagging company I work for, Safe-T-Zone! Ta-da!

This is especially exciting for me because I have absolutely no formal education or training in web design or development but my own hands-on experience, aaand, in the near future, I’d like to share with my you, my faithful reader, just how I did that in a rather extensive how-to, or maybe several shorter, less-extensive how-tos.

For now, I’m looking for some constructive criticism, as everyone that has seen the site has complimented it without mentioning any of the things I think is wrong with it.

First off, I’m having some kind of trouble with hyperlinks. While navigation links are working just fine, the links to the flagger certification website on our Employment page do nothing when clicked in Firefox and Google Chrome web browsers. I’m having the same issue with the download link for our .pdf application.

Second, our application is a .pdf, and I personally hate having to download and print .pdf files. I chose this option, however, because the office manager didn’t ask me to include the app until I was nearly done with the project, I took the easy route.

Anyhow, I’d love to hear some feedback from someone who knows what they’re talking about, so I have some idea as to whether or not I went about making this in an acceptable manner. As always, feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you think I could have done better, and thanks for reading.

One response »

Leave a Reply

