Nuts over you – a PDCC Submission

Standard

Hey, internet! I’m back this week with another card, this time a submission to The Play Date Cafe! If you’re not familiar with The Play Date Cafe, be sure to roll on over there and check out some of the awesome cards that are my competition this week! Because this week was the last of the month, we’re working with a color splash palette – black and white, with a splash of brown, as you can see in the inspiration image, below. Clicking this image will take you right to this week’s challenge post.

 This week’s color story drove me absolutely crazy, having never been much of a fan of brown, myself. But, what I love about The Play Date Cafe is trying to work with a combination of colors I never would have thought of myself. Luckily, being crazy helped to inspire me, too. Speaking of nuts, the acorn on this card has a hand-embroidered cap and outline. Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

