New Featured Project: Flowered Sundress

Standard

Hey, internet! Today I’d like to introduce my first featured project ever – an awesome, airy, warm weather dress that I’ve been dreaming about and not doing for over a year. The very lucky pattern to be graced by my fingertips is the lovely V8727, a stunning little number and the next step on my journey towards a figure-flattering wardrobe.

Vogue 8727Vogue 8727

I’ve also managed to find the prettiest fabric in the valley! I was a little disappointed at its price, and spent hours looking around Joann for something that was cheaper and prettier, but lo and behold, it was on sale after all(and shh! Don’t tell anyone but it’s actually just quilting cotton…) I just couldn’t resist.

A Day in the Garden

Way at the bottom here you’ll see the tippy top of my thumb peeking out, let’s say it’s to help you get an idea of the scale of the print. It’s called “A Day in the Garden” and you just might find it at your local Joann Fabrics. If so, please don’t buy it; it’s mine.

In other news, you’ll be hearing from me again this Friday, as it will be 4-20 and I have a very special post readied for the stonier crafters out there. Not you, of course. Thanks for reading!

5 responses »

    • Thanks, Laura! It was a really tough choice, but I think I picked the right pattern. This is my first featured project on the blog, so of course I’ll be writing about it quite a bit in the near future. Feel free to stop in and check it out. ;)

Leave a Reply

