A Very Romantic Anniversary Card

Standard

How’s it going? If you weren’t aware of this, my mom’s very first wedding anniversary was yesterday. Well, maybe not her very first… or second first… so, uh… as of yesterday, my mom has been married for exactly one year. Congratulations, Momma! To celebrate I’ve made her this awesomely hand-stitched card; the color palette is courtesy of The Play Date Cafe!

Usually I use a french knot to dot my i’s, but this week I decided to use a teeny tiny drop of shiny purple nail polish. The color is ULTA’s Purple Reigns, and since I’m pretty terrible at fingernail polishing, I’m glad I found another way to use it. Also, Brad’s mom gave me a gigantic spool of this purple birthday curling ribbon that I’ve been dying to use; I love adding a little texture to my cards. Oh, and tomorrow I’ll be posting my monthly guide to arts and crafts events local to northeastern Pennsylvania, so if you’re from around these parts or will be visiting the area in the month of May, be sure to drop in! If you’re hosting an event in the area(or are simply just aware of one), feel free to shoot me an email and let me know all about it. Thanks for stopping by!

One response »

Leave a Reply

