A Card for Mom

Standard

I know I already posted my Mother’s Day card for this year, but this card is for my MIL! I was pretty excited to work with this week’s color story over at The Play Date Cafe!

 

After I cut out all of my letters by hand, I felt like this card was going to be a little plain, so I figured I’d replace the O with a little button. This still left the card seeming a little bit naked, so I was able to create a great looking flower out of white duct tape! Since I don’t have any scalloped scissors and I love the crap out of scalloped edges, I decided to stitch my own by hand, too! The greatest challenge of making this card was probably sewing on the button in a way to get the duct tape petals pinned down just right. I really love the simplicity of this card.

 

2 responses »

  1. WOW! That duct tape flower is soooooooo pretty! LOVE that you did everything by hand! Great job:) THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the PDCC:)

Leave a Reply

