Fashion Friday: Cheetah & Plaid

Standard

Hello, internet, and welcome to my very first ever Fashion Friday post! While I’m super excited to share this awesome outfit with you, please be sure to keep a critical mind with you while you’re here, because I’d love to know how to improve upon this series if I decide to keep it going. That being said, feel free to read on…

Plugs: Hot Topic
Necklace: DIY
Blazer: Rampage, Thrifted
V-neck: Rue21,  Thrifted
Slacks: Old Navy
Shoes: Charlotte Russe, Gifted

Near the end of last year, my friend Katie introduced me to an awesome consignment shop not far from where we live called Finders Keepers, in Hanover Township, PA. It was my first time in the store, and I spotted this extremely cute grey plaid blazer, but I didn’t have the cash on hand at the time to pick it up. Many months passed, and over the winter I was unemployed and therefore unable to have the thrifty shopping spree that I had dreamed of. I was unable to return until this Spring, and I suspected my jacket would be gone by then. Lo and behold, it was still right where I left it last season, elbow-pads and all, and I snatched this bitch up like I was kidnapping puppies from sick children.

I of course decided to wear my red plaid plugs with this cute little number, but something still seemed to be missing… I was able to whip up this matchy-matchy necklace in minutes, using a red chain & clasps from Joann and part of an earring that I believe came from Claire’s. It’s pretty pimp, if you ask me. I’ll probably only keep it until I find a better use for my red chain. Anywho, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

