Resources for Blogging

Standard

“Countess Nákó blogging, after Friedrich von Amerling” by Mike Licht on flickr

Hey, fellow bloggers! In my effort to make my blog a better place, I’ve been digging up some resources on design, content, productivity, and sponsor information. While I may not be ready to tackle all of these things at once, I thought it would be a great idea to share some of my favorite blogging resources with you and put these out there for my own reference! Since my blog focuses on a few things, such as my lifestyle, crafts, my creative business, fashion, design, and pretty much whatever I can think of, I’ve chosen some articles and videos from blogs that fall into a few different categories and that are written by some bloggers that I really love. Let’s get started!

Two of my favorite bloggers ever, Elycia from Love, Elycia and Chantilly of My Girl Thursday have teamed up to make some very helpful vlogs that address some questions you may have about blogging. A few of my favorite are:

I think the reason I appreciate these videos so much is that you can really tell that these girls are blog-reading-bloggers. At one point, Elycia says that she was blogging for almost a year before reaching out in the blogging community. This really resonates with me as I have a hard time being social, and I hope to be able to use my blog to really branch out someday. While we’re on the subject of Elycia, though, she has another great post on her blog in which she gives you a peek at how she organizes her Blog Planner! I certainly love learning about another’s creative process!

If you’re more interested in blogging about fashion, then you may want to check out the expansive community on heartifb.com. This blog is filled with TONS of information that applies to more than just “Independent Fashion Bloggers.” Here’s a few great posts to get you hooked:

If you’re more of an “I-want-to-promote-my-creative-business-through-my-blog” type of blogger, then Handmadeology.com is for you. Instead of crawling through the Handmadeology archives for a relevant list of links, they already have one prepared for you: Your Blog Promotion Checklist!

Of course, maybe you’re a fan of A Beautiful Mess and would like some tips from someone who has been at this for awhile now. If so, you might be interested in:

I am also a huge fan of Meagan Visser, a very busy creative business entrepreneur and coach, and head of MeaganVisser.com. She has a great post on her site, 5 Ways to Make Your Business Blog Brilliant and has written a wonderful guest post on Oh My! Handmade titled Make Your Blog Bloom With Loyal Readers.

So let’s say you want less jabber and a little more info on how to do-it-yourself? Then maybe you’ll be inspired by The Blog Stylist, with a very extensive list of Blogging Resources.

And last, but certainly not least, I’ve started a new board on Pinterest to quench my neverending thirst for blogging knowledge, Blogging 101. Be sure to check this out and feel free to follow me for more links to some great blogging resources!

Thanks for reading! Are there any resources you’d like to share that are meant to aid and inspire other bloggers?

Leave a Reply

