Wednesday WINspiration: Hair

Standard

Haircut Ideas

I’ve been mulling over a new haircut for quite some time now, and I have some ideas brewing that I really wanted to share!

  1. I miss having a mohawk! When I met Bradley, I was sporting a super-cute “chelsea-hawk” and I’ve been debating returning to a similar cut for quite some time. This photo definitely inspires me to go back.
  2. If I were to return to the ‘hawk, I would like the sides cut to about this length. From experience I know that with how thin and fine my hair is, it won’t look much better than a comb-over if my mohawk is draped over a bare-shaved head.
  3. Add some nice blunt bangs to keep it looking femme. I think the color of the hair in this picture is close to what I would like to dye mine to. Or possibly black.
  4. I’m absolutely loving this dip-dyed ponytail on Lauren Conrad. I would like to do this, but with a shade of neon yellow-green to match my work uniform. I might consider dying the shorter sections of the mohawk this color, as well.

Happy hump day! I hope the rest of your week is lovely, and if I do happen to finally get my hair cut, I’ll certainly be posting pictures! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

