Fashion Friday #3: Bright & Blue

Standard

Outfit Details:
Shirt-dress: Thrifted
Belt: Mall
Leggings: Walmart
Shoes: Gifted

I was out thrifting with Bradley and Miss Kate when we spotted this brand new shirt-dress, bright as day with tags all a-hanging, sitting all alone at the very end of an aisle. I had considered and dismissed it, assuming its size to be a bit off, but my wonderful boyfriend knows when to encourage me to try something on. I was pretty darn pleased with the fit.

The only problem I’m encountering is, as you’ll see in the very last picture, that space between the buttons just above my belt keeps trying to give the world a peek inside. I’ve tried safety pinning this shut and I’ve considered glue dots, but I’m afraid the glue will stick there forever. Maybe I just need to fiddle with it a bit longer. Any ideas?

I gotta say I’m loving my silhouette here. I’ve thrifted another shirt-dress after being so inspired by this one, and I can’t wait until it’s outta the wash and into my closet. I’ve managed quite a few great finds since we’ve been shopping around to improve Brad’s wardrobe; I’m excited to share! These shoes were another great hand-me-down from Katie.

Thanks for stopping by for another Fashion Friday! Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

