On Moving and Moving

Standard

I’m excited to announce that Brad and his family and I are moving! The property is nothing short of wondrous and has been well kept, but it still needs a bit of love to make it liveable. We’ve all been putting very much time and effort into restoring this charming house into the beautiful space that we envision it once was.

The front yard, however, is not the focal point of the property. Behold the view from the living room window.

This sparkling pond is also located on the property, as well as acres and acres of land on which we can explore, hunt, or fish, if we so choose. The well on the right of the photo has a small garden sitting atop it, which protects both the garden from being eaten by small mammals, and also small children that may be thrown into the well.

Brad and I are currently working on finishing the house’s basement. This will allow me to have a studio/craft room outside of our bedroom! I can’t wait! Our ultimate goal, however, is to move the two of us into this lovely little cabin just to the right hand side of the pond.

This is going to be a much bigger job than the basement. It’s completely gutted and at this time it appears that it’s being used as a tool shed. This doesn’t stop me from picturing myself waking up and enjoying a cup of coffee on that porch and overlooking the pond every single morning for the rest of my life.

So this is what’s been keeping me busy this week. The good news is that it’s got me brainstorming a bunch of DIY posts!

The bad news is that it seems I’ll be putting off shifting my blog to Blogger, as I discussed in My Break-Up with WordPress just last month. I’ve still got quite a bit of fine-tuning that I’d like to do before the blog move, which will have to wait until I get settled in after the house move.

While I’ve certainly got a lot on my plate right now, I’m definitely going to be showing off some before, during, and after shots along the way. Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment